Copyright © Township of Central Frontenac 

​​Central Frontenac Canada 150 Celebration: 

 This website has pages for a number of specific events planned in Arden (Kennebec) through the year. But there are lots of others. A working list is shown below. Check it once in a while to see what's new.

       Date                             Description                                                                                What Time

       Saturday, March 4               Ham and Scallop Potatoes dinner and Canada Day cupcakes              Dinner at 5:00 PM

​                                                 Community bake sale; Free will offering

​        Saturday, April 15                Children's Easter Party at the Hall                                                               10:00 AM

​        Saturday, April 22               Gospel Concert with Days of Grace, Arden & Community Wesleyan Church      6:30 PM

        Saturday, April 29               Land o' Lakes Seniors' Dinner at Olden Hall                                                    5:00 PM

        Saturday, May 20             Victoria Day Fireworks at the Park                                                             Dusk

        Sunday, May 21                Rebecca Miles' Trip to Isreal, Arden & Community Wesleyan Church       6:30 PM

        Saturday, May 27             Firefighter's display at Community Centre                                                  1:00 PM

                                                 Firefighter's Dinner at the Hall                                                                    5:00 PM

        Thursday, June 1             Kids Klub Karnival sponsored by the Kennebec Rec Committee

​         Saturday, June 10           Mountain Grove Steak/Hamburger dinner                                                  5:00 PM

​  ​       June 16-18                        

        Saturday, June 24            Strawberry Social & Historical Society Display                                            1:00 PM

        Sunday, July 9                  Mountain Grove Cemetary Service and dedication                                        TBA

        Saturday, July 22              Arden Artisans Blueberry Cafe                                                                    10:00 AM

        Monday, August 5             Pig Roast in memory of George Parks                                                  Dinner at 5:00 PM                                                        Royal Canadian Legion - Arden Branch

​        August 11-13

        Saturday, August 12         Kennebec Lake Association AGM                                                            9:30 AM

        Saturday, August 19         Historical Society Bake and preserve sale                                                    8:00 AM

         Saturday, August 26        Trivia night - Kennebec Hall                                                                          7:00 PM



What's on in Arden